REYMER - Thrill my soul

"Thrill my soul", the new album from Antwerp based singer-songwriter Tine Reymer begins and ends with enchanting close harmony vocals. Reymer recorded eleven pop flavoured songs that embrace americana, folk, soul and roots. The overall vibe of the record is melancholic and vulnerable, yet also vibrant and exciting.
She sings about leaving or not, loving or not, hope or despair, greed or sacrifice. Grand and small, full and quiet at the same time.

One listen to "Thrill my soul" tells you that REYMER 's rebirth is a fact. Her voice sounds more natural then ever, instrumentation is thrifty and measured out precisely. Reymer surrounds herself with a list of top musicians - Tom Pintens, Aarich Jespers (Zita Swoon group), Pieter Van Buyten (Flip Kowlier),Ruben Block (Triggerfinger) a.o. - who perfectly sense and fill in the honest mood and transparent feel of her music.

Rich, ravishing and fragile, this album is REYMER 's most personal and pure project so far.
"Thrill my soul".. it will thrill your souls!

Released on 23d march 2015 through Norma Recordings

Distributed by N.E.W.S.


Reymer: vocals, piano
Pieter Van Buyten: bass
Tom Pintens: guitars, synth
Aarich Jespers: drums, percussion
Riet Muylaert & Fiona Brown: backing vocals